Raymond Loewy Foundation

The Raymond Loewy Foundation was established with the specific objectives of preserving Raymond Loewy’s image and heritage and promoting the discipline of design internationally. Each year it awards the Lucky Strike Designer Award and the Lucky Strike Junior Designer Award. Past recipients include Donna Karan, Karl Lagerfeld and Michael Ballhaus. Read more by visiting the web site www.RaymondLoewyFoundation.com.

This Post Has 2 Comments

  1. fraile

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir

    I’m Michel Fraile a French author, journalist and photographer
    I recently made the acquisition of a Raymond Loewy Painting…
    I’m a fan of his work and story. i have already several pieces from him…
    when i wrote my book about the collectibles or Air France company
    of course i talked about him.
    I would like to have and find some details of this painting… it’s a oil reffinery … made and sign in 1959…

  2. David Hagerman

    As the Representative for the Estate of Raymond Loewy and an art consultant, I must tell you again your painting was NOT done by Mr. Loewy. I can NOT authenticate your painting, never will. The brush strokes do not match, the signature is not even close. You can not base your claim on any provenance. David Hagerman, Representative of the Raymond Loewy Estate

Leave a Reply